Alone. -winning submission in contest

I felt like sweet water in the dead sea. Never able to mix in, but water all the same.

Maybe it was really me. who was the problem in my dreams

maybe it was me who crushed all my fantasies.

I couldn’t really ever tell why I never got along.

besides the fact that friendship relied on currencies.

I didn’t put a price on friendship.

But that didn’t mean I was free.


in the end, I’m happy to be me.

patiently waiting
for the right company.

patiently waiting,

alone.

I submitted this in a competition  @graciechicksblog and I’m humbled to know that it won first place 🙂  Definitely check out her blog, there’s a lot of wonderful stuff to read.  She event started a brilliant campaign on “Tackling Racism with Haikus“.  I actually wrote one not too long ago!

I hope everyone who has felt alone finds their sweet cool pool of company to resolve in.   It’s not easy being different as a child, and being an adult doesn’t somehow magically change things either. That pain of being alone is still the same.

You start to doubt yourself.

but don’t worry, as long as you keep your doors open, with time you’ll find the right ppl come your way and you won’t have to chase after them either.

all the best ❤

 

3 comments on “Alone. -winning submission in contest

  1. Me says:

    I absolutely loved this!!! I am as of late, having issues about this stuff. I read this on Gracie’s blog, and could totally agree with her selection! It is so relatable. Well done, on being a voice for us!! ❤
    Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aliuphigh says:

      I’m so glad you could relate to it! ❤ I'm sorry for what you're going through. it sucks being in situations like this. but I hope you persevere through it all and find the right pool of company ! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Me says:

        Yeah right. Thank you so much! I am actually getting on a little better now, with a different set of girls. It was so true…And thanks for letting for letting me know that I am not alone. ❤
        Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

