The religious muslim: the Muslimous Muslim

In my philosophy, there’s no logic in saying religiousness for muslims.  In Islam, a muslim is a muslim. There’s no lesser muslim or more muslimy muslim.

We respect all muslims.  Need I mention, the exception is unless they’re ISIS. Then they’re not even Muslim.

If a muslim practices hijab, she’s a muslim. If she doesnt, she’s still a muslim.  If a muslim backbites, they’re stilla  muslim.  A bad one maybe, but still a muslim.  And so on.

The reason I think this is important is because it makes it seem like you’re allowed to judge other people based off how much Islam people practice.  When in reality, that’s ALL PERSONAL! except if you get into personal relationships with that person huhu

For me, telling me I’m a religious muslim makes me feel like my identity is split.  Part of “ME” has been placed into an adjective that can change any moment.

No, I’m a Muslim, and everything I do that is Islamic, is because I’m a muslim. the other stuff I do is from my personality and my ego.

I was inspired to write about this from this one article here:

http://tinyurl.com/mlr3jmt

6 comments on “The religious muslim: the Muslimous Muslim

  1. Khadija says:

    If only everyone could understand your first three sentences! Our communities would be so much more united…awesome article, MashaAllah 🙂 Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. You both seem like nice, peace and tolerance loving people, but I regret that I do not believe that the Quran and the historical record of Mohammed’s life are on your side.
    You may wish to have a read of the Tolerance Paradox (on my page). If I have said anything that is incorrect, misleading, unreasonable or unfair I would love somebody to point it out.
    Paul

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aliuphigh says:

      Paul, thank you for inviting me to your page. I look forward to reading your writing. 🙂

      Like

      • Thank you very much. Loving the poetry and even tried writing a Heiku last night!

        You may find my views of Islam uncomfortable. However, I assure you that I genuinely seek the truth and a tolerant society and write without malice with a view to a high level of freedom for all.

        I would love to have your response. There is clearly something that people such as yourself see that thus far, despite my best efforts to understand, escapes me.

        I hope that you find the time to comment.

        Paul

        Liked by 1 person

        • Aliuphigh says:

          hah haikus are challenging, i’d love to hear what you come up with! No worries, we are all free to hold opinions! I did a quick view of your book and I plan on thoroughly reading it and providing complete and cited feedback.

          I appreciate your noble way of approaching these matters, it shows you put much effort into it and it merits your sincerity. It’s inspiring and I hope it inspires others as well.

          I’m excited about giving a response 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

