Hypocrisy in all honesty

Tired of all the hypocrisy
Im happier to be alone
Because when I see the world in front of me
It all seems like doom and gloom
Where are all the good people
That know how to be true
True in their words
And genuine in their smiles
True on others’ worth
And humble in their trials

The world seems to be racing
Despite the universe  simply tracing
Back on their orbits
We spend our time stalking and pacing
Welling up our jealousy
As we silently, cruelly, fight each other to bits
Life has turned into a competition
A time that Darwin could only cry about
But there’s no proof needed anymore
When half of life is drowning in its own blood and dying in misery

aside from all the horror

I do believe there is an opening

a chance to find a haven

instead of being swept by my biased reckoning

because as long as the birds keep chirping

and the clouds keep raining

I do think

I can find the end to

my own meaning

 

Leave a Reply

