When the future scowls

I don’t know what my future holds

but I’m scared of the hot coals ahead of me,

despite the breeze of flower beds that surround me.

 

I’m aware there’s a rope to swing me high

whenever I feel furthest from the sky

but to still be blind but not deaf

to the things that will come around

is frightening in the least.

Considering that I’m not  one innocent, ever.

 

a blessing in disguise

or a test to become wise

all I can do is use my gilt ridden hands and beseech

Because I’m not

very clever.

Leave a Reply

