Chase the cold

The cold
Never felt so good before
How it strokes me
From head to toe
whispering to me
                that I’m not alone

The cold
How come no one told me
That I could feel at home again
as it sits beside me
and let me feel
        that the world is far away

It’s a chance to escape
to forget the pain
that burns inside

The cold
It’s my witness
my friend of the other side
some kneel of its fiery
some fly with its embrace

But I’m draped in
                                   its lace

 

 

Why does this remind me of Frozen and the Ice Queen XD well anyway, I did write this in the winter

 

 

Leave a Reply

