your memories turned to stone

via for Phone app.

Your memories are all stone
Thrown into a forgotten tomb

Placed deep into the earth
Where no lies or greed can seep,
Where No humanity can seek

There’s no where for you to be found
In my life so profound
So leave, away
No need to stay
And hope like a lost ghost 👻

You’re a fallen soul
Who left its goal
And took to worldly lore

 
I swore and swore
Over how much I bore
Until too much met its last

So I let you go
And set myself free
Before the last bit of me
Came to a freeze

The heat of my faith
Melted my frozen stream
And led  me to bring life to a new garden
Where long awaited flowers bloom
And the sun
Finally sets to a soft sleep

2 comments on “your memories turned to stone

  1. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

